She Used These 4 Simple Steps to Build Her Anger Resilience

(If you’re not a Medium member yet, you can read this article here.)

Melanie Wijeratna was angry. And she had every right to be.

In just less than a year an a half, she faced a cascade of loss. Personal loss and professional loss.

Four traumatic incidents in a short period of time. Melanie felt devastated, and her grief swiftly transformed into an all-consuming rage.

“I was so angry all the time,” Melanie remembers. “I couldn’t focus on anything else. I was snapping at my friends, lashing out at my family members, and arguing with everyone. The anger just took over my life.”

Melanie knew she couldn’t keep living this way. The constant fury was destroying her relationships and her sense of well-being.

She had to find a way to take back control of her emotions. That’s when she decided to try a simple 4-step process to build her anger resilience. She began tracking her anger.

How Do You Track Your Anger? Start Anger…

--

--

Marty Wolner | Healthy Anger Toolbox

I'm an Entrepreneur, Author, and TEDx Host. I help successful business professionals transform their anger quickly to boost their health and relationships.